Oilers' McDavid wins Hart

2021 NHL Awards: Oilers' McDavid wins Hart; Golden Knights' Fleury wins Vezina 🏒

Edmonton Oilers center Connor McDavid won his second Hart Memorial Trophy as the NHL’s Most Valuable Player, the league announced Tuesday at the NHL Awards, beating finalists Nathan MacKinnon of Colorado and Auston Matthews of Toronto. McDavid, 24, joined Wayne Gretzky (1981-82) as the only players in league history to win the Hart Trophy via unanimous vote, as McDavid received all 100 first-place votes for 1,000 points. McDavid also secured the Art Ross Trophy as the league leader in points (33 goals, league-high 72 assists) for the third time in his career, tallying 105 points in just 56 games.