Lady Byng Trophy
Slavin Wins Lady Byng Trophy 🏒
RALEIGH, NC - The National Hockey League today announced that Carolina Hurricanes defenseman Jaccob Slavin has been selected as the winner of the 2020-21 Lady Byng Memorial Trophy, given annually to the player who best combines sportsmanship and gentlemanly conduct with a high standard of playing ability. He is the second player in franchise history to receive the honor, joining 2001-02 winner Ron Francis. The other two finalists for the Lady Byng Trophy were Toronto Maple Leafs forward Auston Matthews and Minnesota Wild defenseman Jared Spurgeon.